top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJasp Mittal

Where To Eat If Not At The Table

At the first glance, this might seem a little- no very- crazy, but let's be honest, all of these ideas are pretty innovative and exciting.


I know what you must be thinking "Jasp- why would you not eat at a table?" And yes, this is true, but for intelligent people like me (haha just kidding), eating at a table is specifically reserved for special occasions. Not saying that I'm inhuman or an animal or anything, but wouldn't you love to eat some place crazy sometimes? Doesn't eating at the same table every meal get tedious? Well, I was just thinking all this yesterday while having dinner and the question just came to me- why do people always eat at a table? And I think it is VERY important that people know that you can eat in other places.

It. is. not. illegal. (well at least not in my dictionary).


In Bed


Breakfast in bed. You know you are special when you have food in bed. But, have you ever thought about dinner in bed. I know breakfast in bed has a better catch to it, but dinner in bed actually doesn't sound that bad at all. Imagine, you have just come home from work at 11:00 at night, alone at home, and you have to sit at the dining table to have dinner alone. Emphasis on alone. Emphasis on the dining table. Do you really want to seem like that melancholic, workaholic maniac in movies that sits alone in the dark? Well, the solution to your problem is dinner in bed. Just pick up that plate and walk to your bedroom. Turn on the TV and just eat. Doesn't life seem grander all of a sudden? You are welcome.



In The Garden

I know you're thinking- why didn't I think about this before? But, don't think, just do. Eating dinner in the garden is just one of the most peaceful and tranquil things I can even imagine. Surround yourselves with nature; beautiful butterflies, curious creatures, green grass, and the aromatic air. Set up a picnic outside if you like, invite some friends and family over, and have a gorgeous garden meal. You can even put up a projector and watch some movies, or just read a book while listening to the bees make their honey. Think about eating dinner in a cute cafe in France, but this time in your backyard.


In The Pool

Water you doing eating in the pool *pun intended*

Picture this: it's a cool sunny day and you've made some delicious pasta (of course you've probs used my recipe since it's the best). Because of the cheery weather, you decide you want to go to the pool, but then you realise that there is just simply not enough time to eat and go in the pool. Then you remember reading this excellent blog and I come to your rescue. Just eat in the pool.

I have never actually tried this but my friends have. I've seen these pool floats at Target and am always so keen on buying them, but our family never goes in the pool. Basically, buy a pool float that consists of a section that you can place food and drinks. It's that easy. Now you have time to swim and eat.

In The Kitchen

Now, this idea seems so generic, because some people actually have huge kitchens with the dining table inside their kitchen. Well, this isn't me. If you watch my videos (and you have a hawk's eye), you will know that my kitchen is legit TINY. My bathroom is bigger than my kitchen, not even joking. But, eating in the kitchen seems like a pretty good alternative to eating on the table. Surround yourself with food, and vegetables, and utensils, and EVEN MORE FOOD! Because I love food. And, if you love food like me, go and eat in the kitchen right now. There is no more explanation needed for this. Just do it. Sit on the kitchen slab (which my kids have been doing for years) and eat.


On The Couch

If you haven't done this, stop reading and just get a life (HAHA just joking). But seriously, you have to do this if you haven't already because it is so fun! Like watching TV and eating, you're not an animal, you're being human. And honestly, it's like being at the cinemas. GOLD CLASS CINEMAS! Turn off the lights and turn on the TV. Popcorn and Coca Cola are your desserts, and your dinner is... well you're dinner. You deserve a break.


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page